Two Posts??

Posted on January 10, 2013. Filed under: Deserts | Tags: , , |

I stumbled on a recipe for chocolate chip cookie dough dip earlier today. Stumble brings me a lot of recipes I want to make, but none seem to haunt me as much as this dip did. The entire time I was writing that last post, I was thinking about this dip. I don’t know why I just didn’t make it before, I bought the cream cheese for it when I was grocery shopping, so I had full intentions to make it. Now my biggest problem is that I don’t have a lot of gingersnaps left and that’s the only cookie I had to dip it in.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip
(FromĀ http://www.howsweeteats.com/2010/12/chocolate-chip-cookie-dough-dip/)

1/2 cup butter
1/3 cup brown sugar
1 8-ounce block of cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup powdered sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
3/4 cups chocolate chips

  1. Melt butter in a small saucepan over medium heat. Add brown sugar and whisk until sugar dissolves and mixture starts to bubble. Set aside to cool, and whisk in vanilla.
  2. Cream together cream cheese and powdered sugar for 60 seconds. With mixer on low speed, add in brown sugar and butter mixture. Mix until combined. I added the chocolate chips at this time so the mixer could break them up into pieces. You can so that, or just fold in the chocolate chips.
  3. Garnish with additional chopped chocolate. Serves with fruit, cookies, crackers, pretzels or a spoon.
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    January 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,588 other followers

