Archive for December 8th, 2008

Copy Cat

Posted on December 8, 2008. Filed under: Main Course | Tags: |

I’m pretty much a copy cat, 2 of my good friends started food-like blogs, so I figured I would as well. (You should check out their’s as well: http://vrmeldrum.wordpress.com, and http://gourmetpipedreams.blogspot.com/).  I’ll generally post recipies on here as I try them. I have a lot, and I cook a lot, so there will generally be a good amount of recipies posted pretty often.  To start out, I’ll give you an old family favorite.

Brown Watery Sauce
(The name stinks….suggestions?)

1 round steak cut into serving size
1 large onion, sliced

2 -3 slices of bacon

1 to 2 bottles of London Pub Steak Sauce*

1 can mushrooms

1.        Layer in a crock pot: meat – onion-bacon

2.        Pour mushrooms over the top

3.        Cover the whole thing with steak sauce

4.        Turn crock pot on low and cook for 8-9 hours

5.        Can be served over  egg noodles or rice
*Lond Pub Steak Sauce is what my mom used for years. Recently, it was taken off the shelves where we shop. You can try any other steak sauce, but A1 gets the closest to the orginal taste. Hienze 57 does not work, trust me, we’ve tried.

 

h

 

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( 1 so far )

Hello world!

Posted on December 8, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( 1 so far )

  • Fooddays

    December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...