Sad day, good food

Posted on August 12, 2009. Filed under: Dining |

I appoligize for the lack of posting over the past few days. On top of moving out of Wooster, moving back in to my parents, I had to drive to Muncie for a funeral. I’m actually posting this from Ball State’s Library at the moment.

Keeping up with my current posting trend on local food, I’m going to talk about Concannon’s (NOT at all spelled correctly). Concannon’s is a local bakery that just opened up its second location not long ago. My first expirence with the bakery was their doughnuts, every Friday, sold by my SAI sisters and I in the music building coke lobby. The doughnuts are hands down some of the best I’ve ever had (besides Munster Doughnuts, but we’re not talking about them) but they have more than doughnuts. Their cakes and tea cookies are to die for. I have yet to try any of their cafe items, that opened up only recently and I’ve been away, but I’m sure it is as amazing as their baked goods.

I hope to start baking sometime this week, I actually already have a request for my “feet” cookies and some puppy chow from an old friend at work. And I want to make some more pies, my crust needs work!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

