Caffine, my dear, dear friend

Posted on August 18, 2009. Filed under: Dining |

Ever since highschool I’ve been a caffine junkie. It started when I joined theatre my sophmore year. Tech week or more approitly, hell week, was filled with long hours after classes, which filled the backstage staff with a need to stay awake. We could go through countless liters of mountain dew without blinking an eye. My senior year of high school, I joined my dad on his South Beach diet (I was slightly over weight) and cut myself off from Mountain Dew cold turkey. Bad idea. I had headachs and was really moody for a few days. Fast forward to my freshman year of college. I no longer drink mountain dew, but I have a mug (which is about a cup and a half to two cups) of coffee every morning during the school year. This continues until my final year of college when all of a sudden I started drinking a full pot of coffee almost every morning. I continued to do this during my summer job. My excuse? Not that I was tired, but because it’s an appitite suppressent. After do this for about a month (which, weirdly enough, coiencided with my month of drinking almost every day) I stopped. This time I didn’t go through withdrawl. I’m begining to think my first withdrawl was from the sugar, not the caffine. Granted, after years of drinking so much of it, I really don’t get affected to much by it unless I haven’t eaten very much that day. In fact, I’m one of the lucky ones that caffine actually helps with headachs and the like.

I started drinking coffee again yesterday, but I’m just down to a mug a day again. The smell and the taste of it are wonderful. Right now I’m finishing off my Millstone brand, but that won’t last. The problem with being unemployed is that I don’t have the money for the good coffee. I’m honestly ashamed to say how much I actually pay for it. So you won’t be told.

What’s your favorite brand of coffee? How much do you drink on a daily basis?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Caffine, my dear, dear friend”

RSS Feed for Ramblings of the Culinary Addicted Comments RSS Feed

The sad thing is I totally understand, in my own way at least.
No Caffine = Big Bang
The world would end, nuff said lol
But as for a fave brand of coffee… Thats tough.
Oh well, for now I’ll just side with the place I work with, after all, its free! lol
As for how much I drink… Enough to give most people a heart attack, an we will leave it at that =P
Cheers!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

