It’s offical, kind of

Posted on August 29, 2009. Filed under: Dining |

I officially have my bardtending license, maybe. They spelled my last name wrong on the certificat. I now have to look for a job. Oh joy.

I’ve always liked salads, and recently started liking salads with mixed greens and fruit. My parents and I went to Culver’s today for dinner, and I got their Strawberry Field’s salad for dinner. Sounds good and healthy, right? Well, they bring my salad to the table and it had onion rings on it. Who puts onion rings on a salad? Not a healthy one anyway. I picked them off, of course. The rest of the salad was very good, but if I get it again, I would not get the raspberry vingerette. I’ve never liked vingerettes, but I thought I would try. Something about the aftertaste turns me off to the whole vingerette idea. We didn’t stay for the custard, or I would’ve gotten some. I have a weak spot for ice cream, custard and frozen yougert and will always jump on the chance to have some. As a baker, I’m not suprised I’m like this. Sweets have always been close to my heart, and probably always will be.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

