Pop’s

Posted on August 30, 2009. Filed under: Dining |

There’s been a wave of resturants opening up with the mom and pop title, Al’s, Nancy’s, Pop’s. I’ve gotten to try all of them. While the food and the service is pretty good and all of these places, they don’t have the mom and pop dinner feel that one can still get at some places in small towns. Walking into one such resturant will make the visitor feel like they’re at home, in a franchise. Al’s, Nancy’s, and Pop’s have similar menues, service, and atmopshere. Now, don’t get me wrong, I tend to talk about franchised food a lot on here and it may seem like I have something against it, I don’t, it’s just getting a bit old and repitive. Everyone has become so adapt to the mundane that they don’t seem to fight it. Frankly, while I like to get a salad or chicken sandwhich, I’d like it to be impressive. The world has sadly gone out of this and I want it to come back. Good food is so much more appealing to me than the franchised. So much better.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

