Pasta, best dinner ever

Posted on September 2, 2009. Filed under: Dining |

When I was living in my apartment, my friend Victoria and I (and sometimes Katie, depends on what year) would make dinner together a lot. Most of the time we would make pasta. Pasta is a fast and easy meal to make with so many different varieties. Over the summer I didn’t get to make pasta at all (if you remember, I didn’t have a kitchen) and I didn’t realize how much I had missed it until mom made it for dinner tonight. It was simple angel hair with a home made mariana sauce, but it was so tasty. I love the tomato sauce, its simple, but the things that a cook can put in it will make the sauce a delight. My favorite sauce involves carmalizing onions and garlic before adding the tomato, oregno, basil, bay leaves, olive oil, salt and pepper, then letting it simmer for a few hours to let the flavors combine. There is nothing like sitting in front of the TV with a plate of tomato topped pasta on a cold night.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

