Coffee and egg whites. Dinner of Champions

Posted on September 10, 2009. Filed under: Dining |

In my effort to stay eating healthy while eating out, I went to Dunkin Doughnuts on my dinner break yesterday. I really only wanted coffee because my tech rehearsal had pretty much drained all of the life out of my soul, and coffee tends to put it back. However, when I walked in, I saw the menue board with the flatbread sandwichs and had to get one. I got the veggie egg white flatbread sandwich and it was delightful. The meal, which comes with a medium coffee (which I should have upgraded to a large but didn’t) cost only $4.70 after tax, not a bad price compared to all the other fast food places out there. The sandwich itself was very good, there wasn’t enough egg white to fill up the flatbread, but in the end that didn’t matter, things could have gotten messy. I was expecting to have more spinach in the egg white, but to my knowldge, there were more red and green bell peppers and mushrooms than anything else. The flavors mixed together to make a delightful sandwich in the end. I had tried this sandwich once before, but it had been over a year ago, so rediscovering it was probably the highlight of my night.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Coffee and egg whites. Dinner of Champions”

RSS Feed for Ramblings of the Culinary Addicted Comments RSS Feed

There is obviously a lot to know about this. There are some good points here. 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

