I love mederterain food

Posted on September 25, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: , |

There was a place that opened up near my parents house in Dyer, I can’t remember the whole name, but it has the work Kabbob in it. Anyway, I got tabulugh and Beef Sharmwana. I love tabolugh, but honestly, my friend Katie’s is much better, she puts more lemon juice in it and I like the bite. The sharwmana was really good. I had never had anything like it and I would get it again. I might try their falafal next time i go there, but that does cost a little more money.

As I said in my last entry, I’m starting up my sweets company. So far, my friend Katie is helping (cause she’s just that awesome) and my friend Joe, who is a trained chef, is helping me out with legal suggestions, I have a name for the company, _From a Shoebox, and I have the intro to my buisness plan. I’m really excited to get started and to get the yummy food out there. The funny part is, when I first lived with Katie, we would joke about opening a bakery/bar, and now it’s slowly starting to happen.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

