Why I don’t normally buy Starbucks

Posted on September 28, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

When I was younger and adding tons of cream and sugar to my coffee, I would go to Starbucks, if you get the right latte, it won’t taste like much. However, I take my coffee black so I generally don’t go there anymore because a: their plain coffee is pretty bad and b: they’re a bit over priced. I came into the city today for rehearsal and got there about an hour early and parked near a Starbucks. I figured I could get online and have a cup of coffee while I waited for rehearsal. I got a pumpkin spiced latte, which is one of thier seasonal drinks. A small was $3.20. Ugh. It tasted ok, but I could do better on my own. To boot, the internet didn’t connect to my computer, not a fan. I didn’t realize it, but there is a coffee shop pretty close to the Appollo theatre on Lincoln so next time (or on my next break) I’ll walk down there and see how their coffee is. Hopefully it’s better than my recent Starbucks expirence.

As I said in my post from earlier today, I was a bit worried about my blondie muffins. I took some to my friends at work, and they loved them. Appearantly I had nothing to worry about, which is awesome. I love when things turn out.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

