Beer and Nachos, best idea ever

Posted on October 3, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: , |

I met my friend Neil and wife Maureen last night at Old Chicago of Rt 30 in Merriville, IN for drinks last night. I had never been there, and I am really glad I went. Old Chicago has a lot of beer, and has their own world tour beer contest, like the Heorot does. I had Guiness (happy birthday Guiness!) and a Delerium. I had never had Delerium before and I’m really glad I did, it is a very good beer. Granted, I tend to go towards imported beers because Europeans just know what they’re doing with beer. I got hungry part of the way through and decided to get their nachos appitezrs. It was really good. According to my friend Neil (telling his wife to try them) “They will change your life!” They weren’t that good, but I would get them again, they were very tasty.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

