Apples and greens

Posted on October 10, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

I went to Culvers yesterday and tried the Apple Harvest salad. The apples and dried cranberries mixed well with the warm chicken and greens. I ordered the raspberry vingerette, but they forgot to give it to me, which was fine. This was a salad that didn’t need dressing, which is a first for me.

Today, I was gifted a half gallon of fresh apple cider from a farmers’ market. I made a mistake of drinking the whole thing during my show, but I couldn’t help it, it was good cider! It was my first cider of the season, so that made it even better. To make the day that much better, my mom made apple pie. As always, it was very good, but it had  a little less sugar than normal. To me, fall has officially begun.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

