Breakfast

Posted on October 17, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Therefor, breakfast food is the best food ever. I hadn’t had breafast food in a while, which I jst realized today. I had stayed with some friends last night (there was beer involved) and we went to the Broadway Cafe in Valpariso, IN. The cafe, located right next to Valpariso University, was packed at 10:00 am. It serves breakfast all day, which is a plus. I got their 2 egg breakfast, which comes with your choice of side (hash browns, grits, ect) and your choice of bread. I got it with hash browns and pancakes, and of course a cup of coffee. The eggs were wonderful, I was reminded of the eggs my mom used to make. The hashbrowns were also very good, they were freshly made and much better than some frozen ones. The pancakes were nothing special though, and I’m not sure why.  However, the food was still good, and the prices were reasonable. The next time I’m out near Valpo, I’ll eat there again, maybe get some ice cream to!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

