“Vacation” Eating

Posted on October 25, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

Whenever I go out of town, I get to have a lot of food that I normally wouldn’t have at home. Friday when I went job hunting in Chicago, my friend and I stopped at the new Victoria’s Secret on Michigan Ave. On the way out, one of the people working there would hand you a bag. I figured it was chocolate, but, it was Garret’s Popcorn. I had never had Garret’s before that day, and I remember thinking “this popcorn is tragically good” when I tried my first bite. It was chedder and carmel corn mixed togeter. Sounds strange, right? But it was a perfect combination of sweet and a little salty. I ate the bag very quicky.

Last night for dinner at  my friend Sara’s, we (she did) bacon alfredo. All she did was buy a pound of bacon, cooked half of it (I said we should’ve used it all) with some garlic before adding store bought alfredo sauce. It was so good, and in retrospec, the others agreed with me on needing more bacon. As I believe, there is NO such thing as to much bacon.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

