Pievember

Posted on October 27, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: , |

I have mentioned Pievember in a post earlier. Pievember came from a time when I lived with my friend Katie, and (almost) Victoria, and in a November we made so many pies. The question, why November? Why not, Thanksgiving is in November so therefor, perfect for making lots of pies. Pievember starts early for me however. My dad’s 61st birthday was today, and he prefers pie to cake, so we had pumpkin pie. With lots of Redi Whip, of course. I already have the urge to start making a lot of pies, it cannot be stopped, and it won’t be.

I applied to work at Gayety’s Chocolate today, you can look them up www.eatmychocolates.com. They handmake every chocolate and ice cream they sell, and I’ve been in love with them ever since I first tried their ice cream. Speaking of, I love the fact they sell thier ice cream in pints and quarts to take home, bought my dad a quart of butter peacan for his birthday, I can’t wait to try it either.

Any pie requests or ideas? I will make anything, just to try it!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Pievember”

RSS Feed for Ramblings of the Culinary Addicted Comments RSS Feed

Try doing this recipe: I LOVE IT!

Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie

Mix 16 oz cream cheese, 1/2 c. sugar, 1/2 tsp. vanilla. Then add 2 eggs. Move 1 c. of the mixture to a separate bowl. Pour the remainder of the mixture into a graham cracker crust. Next, add 1/2 c. pumpkin, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon (i like more), and a few shakes of nutmeg to the 1 c. cream cheese mixture. Pour the pumpkin mixture over the cream cheese. Bake at 350 until ready..I forget how long, I think 35-40 minutes? Then cool for at least three hours in the fridge.

This is a YUMMY YUMMY holiday treat. I bought a pre-made crust. I’ve made this twice. The first time, there was too much batter for a single crust. the second time I bought the extra large crust (holds 2 more servings) and it worked perfectly.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

