Sandwhich!

Posted on November 5, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: , |

I love sandwhichs, but generall don’t make them either because I want something fast to eat, or I have enough time to make something much better. Today, however, I had a lunch interview for a stage management position at Lou Mitchalls on the corner of Jackson and Jefferson in Chicago, about a 20 minute walk from the VanBuren stop on the Southshore. I got to the resturant early and was n0t at all suprised by the amount of people eating lunch. I sat at the counter and had a cup of coffee (which, probably was a mistake, the coffee was good, don’t get me wrong, but I had just drank a large from Dunkin!) while waiting for my interviewer. The staff was very nice and talkative, and I could tell that the men around me came pretty much everyday, because the waitresses would chat with them about their days. By the time I got to order, I decided on the Poor Boy sandwhich with fries (I really wanted breakfast food, but decided against it). The sandwhich itself wa stacked high with meat and toppings, I couldn’t finish it all. The french fries were also wonderful; they were fresh cut thick with lots of grease, which made them perfect. Lou Mitchalls is known for their breakfast food, and I really want to go one day to have breakfast, if I get a chance.

Once again, I am sitting in a coffee shop. Maybe its because I get free internet here, or its because they have fresh apple cider, or maybe its close to my rehearsal space, but I love coming here. Oh, and there’s a 12 yr old pug hanging out by the counter. Dogs are a plus anywhere.

I don’t talk abut this much, but I love the city. Even though I grew up in suburbia, and I get lost VERY easy, I lovecoming to Chicago to work. There are so many different places and people that I get to see every time I come here, every day is an adventure of some sort.

I am teching my show this weekend, and as per tradition, I’m baking something for it. This is the first time, ever, that I have to be some what considerate of the actors; one of them is a veggertian. I’ve never made veggertarian baked goods before and have no idea where to start on that. If anyone has any ideas to give me, I would appreciate it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Sandwhich!”

RSS Feed for Ramblings of the Culinary Addicted Comments RSS Feed

There are also a number of additions that can go into a grilled cheese sandwich, like ham, tomato, herbs and spices, or sauces like ketchup or mustard. Some of these will go between the slices of bread before the grilling takes place, and some are sprinkled on the top or used as a dip. Many Canadians enjoy dipping their sandwiches in ketchup or applesauce, while people in the United States tend to prefer their sandwiches with tomato soup or French fries on the side.^

Newly released posting coming from our new web site
<http://www.beautyfashiondigest.com/long-summer-dresses/


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

