Pasta Places

Posted on November 20, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

Last year, I was introducted to a place called Noodles and Company. They opened up a location where the Boston Market used to be in Muncie, and I went there for my friend Victora’s birthday and fell in love.  You can get three different “genras” of noddles, Asian, Medderterain (can’t spell…) and American. The first time I went there, I got the Pasta Fresca which is penne mixed with oil, fresh spinach, chopped tomatoe and either feta or parmasean (I got feta). I copy catted the recipe once, but it wasn’t as good (don’t get me wrong, it was good, just not as good as the one I got at the resturant, mainly because I didn’t remember what type of oil they mixed it with). TodayI had some time in between an interview and my train from downtown, so I decided to head down Michigan Ave to do some shopping, and passed a Noodles and Company! I was a little excited, and even though I wasn’t at all hungry, I stopped in for a small Pasta Fresca. I couldn’t even think about getting anything else, which is a little shocking because I love putting sauces on my pasta, but there is something about all of the flavors that makes the Pasta Fresca one of my favorites. Now that I know and remember that Noodles and Company is there, I may end up going there more often when I am in the city; it may be better than my previous favorite, Fazzolis.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

