My favorite food holiday

Posted on November 27, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

Thanksgiving is always filled with the best food. My family and I went to my aunt Peg’s and Uncle Dan’s, like we do every year. Even though there were only 8 of us eating, Aunt Peg made so much food, 2 turkeys, 4 pies, pans full of sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes, green beans and rolls.  I ate like a partial pig, but got stuff quickly on appitizers; we brought a veggie plate with hummus, and there was shrimp cocktail, and of course, stuffed mushrooms. The stuffed mushrooms are everyone’s favorite and they dissapear soon after they come out of the oven.

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday for food because some of the best food seems to come out for this holiday. Sure, Christmas has its breads and cookies, but Thanksgiving produces the best main courses. And of course, the pumpkin pie. If I had room, I would’ve had more than one piece. But, I ate too much of the other good food for that.

Every family has different traditions for Thanksgiving, going to my aunt’s and unlces is ours, what do you guys do?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

