Breakfast food, you’ve done it again

Posted on December 5, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

I have  a lot of foods that I enjoy eating.  Pizza, soup, Mexican food, Chinese food are all things I could eat pretty much every day. My most favorite type of food that I wish I could eat all the time (but can’t, I’d get a heart attack) is breakfast food. My most favorite combination is scrambled eggs with cheese, hash browns with lots of salt, bacon, and pancakes with syrup.  It is so fatty and gooey and wonderful. Granted, I can eat bacon by itself at all times.

I went to Sophia’s house of pancakes, located on Indianopolis in Sherriville, with my parents today for lunch. It  had a HUGE menue, but I didn’t look past the breakfast. Going into the resturant I had wanted soup and a salad, but how could I get that when I could get my favorite breakfast combination!? The food was brough out whicked fast. My breakfast was served in a little skillet, which was different. The eggs and bacon were laid on top of the hash browns. The hash browns themself were fresh made from actual potatoes in the resturant, not frozen, which was  a real treat.  The syrup was a little vanilla-y to my taste, but that didn’t dent the fresh made pancakes. I would go back to that resturant, specially  because I’ve been missing IHOP.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

