Beefin’ it

Posted on December 10, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

I started working at Beef O’ Brady’s in Munster, IN Generally buisness has been  a few weeks ago. I got the job because I have a friend serving there. This is my first serving job, and I have a feeling it will be one of the easiest ever. We have a short menue that was easy to memorize, and the floor isn’t that big either. Weirdly enough, I haven’t actually tried any of the food yet; we don’t get to eat for free and can’t eat during our shifts, so there’s no point. I got to try the mozzerella sticks yetserday, and they were really good. I want to hopefully try a salad soon, if I get a chance.

Serving is only a little different than working fast food. The biggest difference is that I rely on tips so much. I have been getting pretty good tips when I get tables, but lately it’s been a bit slow, we’ll see how it goes.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

