Always try new things, you might like them!

Posted on December 20, 2009. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

Yesterday I went to dinner with a friend, and she suggested Red Robin. For as long as I’ve lived in this area, I’ve never been, so I took her up on the offer. I told Katie, and she suggested I get their BBQ burger, to which I instantly thought “BACON”. The  BBQ burger was very good. The BBQ sauce itself was a bit more tangy that normal, but it went well with the bacon and onion on the burger. The fries were also very good, but I was stuffed after the burger so I didn’t eat all of them.

Today the company bought us lunch because they took up our lunch time, and they decided to buy us Potbelly’s; another place I had never tried (even though I discovered there were 99 in the city of Chicago alone.) I got the turky breast with lettus, onion, mayo and pickles on multigrane. It was a good sandwhich, but I don’t see the hype; a few people said it was better than Subway or Jimmy John’s, but I don’t see it. Jimmy John’s has a lot more options, along with being much cheaper. 

In my expirence, most places just don’t live up to the hype they may create. However, many people give into the hype, which is why some franchises that are medicore (in my opinion) or avarage florioush.  There’s nothing complelty wrong with it, but places like this take away from getting really good food that would wow them. There have been very few times where I have been wowed, and there needs to be more times like this.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

