To busy for food?!

Posted on January 5, 2010. Filed under: Dining |

It’s true, I’ve been running around like a chicken with its head cut off for the past few weeks and really haven’t had time to do any actual work on food. I’ve either been eating on the run or just forgetting to eat. This past weekend, however, I was able to just lay around with my friends and we ate a lot. One of our normal stops is Panera, and instead of getting my normal soup in a bread bowl (which I love) I got their new white Wisconson Chedder Mac and Cheese….a large one; if you know anything about the large soups at Panera, you’ll know how big I’m talking about. I ate the whole thing without regret. It was honestly one of the best mac and cheese’s I’ve ever had, maybe better than Boston Market’s (GASP). It was smooth and very easy to eat, I didn’t even realize I had eaten the whole thing.

This week I have a lot more time off to myself, and three new baking cook books. I hope to be able to do a lot more baking. And, I start tech for a show next week, tech cannot happen without baking!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

