Menue help?

Posted on February 9, 2010. Filed under: Main Course |

So, since I’ve lost my resturant job, I’ve had more time to do pretty much nothing. Well, because of that I am going to cook dinner for my parents on Wednesday. Now, normally this would be an easy task, but my mother may be the most picky eater EVER. Here’s what she won’t eat: cream based sauces, brocoli, egg plant, fish, nuts, mexican, chinese…and I’m sure there’s some more. But, because of this I’m out on ideas for dinner. I do already have dessert, pineapple cheesecake, but I have no idea for the main course. I was going to make rissotto, but my mom thinks my dad is back on his low carb diet, so that won’t work. Any suggestions?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Menue help?”

RSS Feed for Ramblings of the Culinary Addicted Comments RSS Feed

Mashed cauliflower
Chicken breasts seasoned in whatev. Cooked in light olive oil.
Then turkey sausage cut into small circles. Mix with chicken.
Serve with white rice (This way it’s meaty but still have carbs)
May want to add some type of sauce like a marinade to give the rice some flavor.
Also have corn with some Salt, Pepper, and light on the butter.

I’m no chef, but some kind of chicken breast is usually safe. 🙂 Bug Neil if you need to, he knows more than me, lol!

–Maureen


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Fooddays

    February 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

