It must be spring!

Posted on April 14, 2010. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

Yesterday I went to the store to get more juice for my sick roommates. I walked into the store and was stopped by the produce asle fronted by pints of strawberries. I just planned on getting strawberries, but then I saw blackberries and just decided to make a fruit salad. I ended up walking out of the store with pink lady apples, strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, green grapes, mango, a pears. I didn’t end up using the mango because the first one I cut into wasn’t ripe yet, so I’m waiting to cut it open.

Spring and summer are amazing because the amount of fruit that starts to come out. I know I have months and months of fresh sweet fruit to look foward to.  I could spend all day just eating different fuits and be a happy person. While it doesn’t have all the nutrition I need, it does have a lot of things that I don’t get through other foods and that makes me happy. What’s your favorite fruit?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    April 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

