Food cravings

Posted on May 19, 2010. Filed under: Dining |

We all get them. There seems to be no reason, but for days, sometimes weeks you want a certain type of food, or even a specific brnad of food. For me, its almost the same thing, Mexican food or Chinese food, normally for weeks. The question is, why do we get these cravings? Pregnant women get them all the time, but according to doctors, that is normal due to hormonal changes. Our bodies don’t go through that, so why would they want something specific? Maybe its just what our brains want.

For instance, ever since Cinco de Mayo I really wanted good Mexican food. There was really no reason for the craving, but that was the only food I wanted for the whole time between that day and the day that I got it. Now that I’ve had it, I’ll be good for a few weeks until it pops into my head again.

I haven’t been writing as much for the past few weeks. As always, its my lack of eating or making interesting food. My sleeping schedule, working schedule and even eating schedule has completly changed and it makes cooking and going out a challenge. The only food I’ve been eating for a while has been Bdubs, which can be good, but annoying after a while. I was able to eat El Salto’s on Sunday and got the Veggie Fajita Quesidilla which was very good. I also did get to drink their small mango margaritta, which was still very big and very strong. I’ve written about El Salto’s before saying how much I liked it, and I still enjoy eating there. My only problem this time was that it took a very long time to even see our waiter. I know that has nothing to do with the actual resturant; and I know they were busy, but that does put a damper on the meal. Now, as a server I understand how hard work can get while the resturnat is busy, but one of the the most important part during serving a new table is the first greet. If that’s bad, the rest of the meal might have issues.

I go back to Ohio next week, which means even less time for baking for a while, but then I will be able to bake to my heart’s delight.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Food cravings”

RSS Feed for Ramblings of the Culinary Addicted Comments RSS Feed

Rachel! Lately I have been craving lemon juice. By lately I mean the last 6 months or so. I am thinking of growing a lemon tree.
But I am glad you were able to assuage your cravings for Mexican food.
And have fun in Ohio!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Fooddays

    May 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

