Good food ….maybe?

Posted on May 27, 2010. Filed under: Dining |

Today is my youngest sister’s 19 birthday (way to make a 24 yr old feel acient!). She picked Friday’s for lunch. I’ve only been to Friday’s a few times, it just seemed a little boring and corporate to me; almost like the resturant in waiting….even though I DID apply at one, but hey, I was desperate, I applied at Dunkin Doughnuts for god’s sake. Despite that fact, we still ate there for lunch. I decided to try their sizzling parmasean crusted chicken, along with some spinach dip. The chicken comes with two breast filets covered in the parmeasean crust and a side of pasta. Now, I’m not sure if it was my cold or the food itself, but I got bored with it after the first filet. I wish I could say it was because I had filled up on spinach dip before, but the dip had no flavor. Every spinach dip I’ve ever had has a unique blend of garlic, salt, and of course, the main ingredient. I didn’t taste any salt or garlic. I didn’t taste anything. My sister got some breadsticks with her meal, so she shared. I believe they fry the breadsticks; they tasted like doughnuts without cinimmon sugar on them. They would have been better as a desert.

The food was very colorful, I have to give them that one, but I was really bored with it. For someone who loves food, getting bored with something they eat is pretty terrible. There aren’t very many places that will bore me, but Friday’s is one. I just need to stop going there, luckily I don’t go that often anyway.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    May 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

