Left-over pasta!

Posted on June 29, 2010. Filed under: Main Course | Tags: , , |

No, I’m not talking about left over pasta from last night, I’m talking about pasta made with some left over ingredients. As I’m sure you remember, I made a lot of pizza and cheesecake. As I’m sure you don’t know, whenever I cook or bake for a lot of people, I tend to over buy on ingredients. After the pizza making I still had about 10 cups of mozzerlla, 1 cp of parmesean romano, half a large onion, and 3 bulbs of garlic. Add that to some pasta with some of the heavy cream I had left from the cheesecake, and you’ve got a tasty meal. I boiled some pasta with salt, a bay leaf and chopped garlic. While the pasta was draining, I cooked some chopped onion and garlic with salt, oil, parsley, red pepper and sugar (yes, sugar, you need to trust me on this). After the onions were starting to brown, I added some heavy cream, all of the parmesean, about 3 cups of mozzeralla, basil, salt, parsley and orgeno. To thicken it up I added two fork fulls (the fork was close) of flour. After the sauce was thick enough, I mixed the pasta back in and added some spinach. I didn’t fully cook the spinach however because I really honestly hate cooked spinach. When it’s all said and done, I have about 3 servings of this pasta, which is perfect because I normally don’t have time to cook like this.

The nice thing about Italian food is that as long as you have the spices, you can make so many different types of food. Now, the problem is finding time to nap after eating it!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Left-over pasta!”

RSS Feed for Ramblings of the Culinary Addicted Comments RSS Feed

italian foods are very tasty and most of their recipes are heart friendly too ::,


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Fooddays

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

