Good Job Applebees!

Posted on July 4, 2010. Filed under: Dining |

As I’m sure you have noticed (if you keep on my blog) I’m not too much of a fan of franchise food. It always tastes the same, even if it’s not the same resturant! Well, the other day, one of the electrictions, Amy and I decided to get some food after a show. It was 10:30 at night and in Wooster, that leaves pretty much Applebees and Bdubs. The Bdubs here has BAD service, so we went to Applebees. It had been a lot time since I’ve been to Applebees, and I was hungry, so I decided to get an actual dinner. I got their orange chicken bowl (which is no longer in a bowl)  and was pleasantly suprisied. The orange chicken was sweet with a very spicy aftertaste and the vegables they served with it were perfectly cooked and paired. It was one of the first things I had eaten at Applebees that didn’t just taste like anything else.

The dinner conversation was also a lot of fun. Amy is a foodie herself, so we were talking about a lot of different favorite foods and drinks. Last year when we were here we watched the Next Food Network Star, and she got to meet Jeffry from last years’ show. I’m glad I have another person here that I can be nerdy about food with. Most people here love what I cook, but they don’t get why I love cooking so much. I still have dreams about opening  _From a Shoebox…my goal is to still open it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

