Freezie pops: possibly the best summer treat

Posted on July 12, 2010. Filed under: Deserts | Tags: |

You’re walking through the store, minding your own business while shopping for food, then you see it in the corner of your eye: the freezie pop box. It must be summer. I always forget about freezie pops until about mid July when a friend buys a box. I then can’t stop eating them. what makes the freezie pop so awesome?  Its just a popsicle in a plastic sleeve. Personally I think it is just the plastic sleeve. That way, you can take it anywhere without melting all over the place. I’d like to say that its a little less dirty looking for the adults, but lets face it, the thing is still a frozen tube that you suck on.
Eating a freezie pop always brings me back to when I was a kid playing in the back yard where I grew up. That was a favorite summer treat of mine, so naturally it followed me to adulthood. What’s your favorite summer treat?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

