Salad Tasty!

Posted on July 12, 2010. Filed under: Main Course | Tags: |

A few weeks ago I wrote a post called Smoothie Tasty that had a great response. The point of the post was that food that is good can be very easy to make. After eating a lot of salads at Panera, and going grocery shopping hungry, I decided to make my own salads. Making my own salad is not only cheaper, but I can get whatever I want on them. Today’s salad was mixed baby greens, chopped mushrooms, ceasre crutons, sunflower seeds and salad toppins with parmesean asisago vingerette. I have to say, I do wish I had gotten a tomato to chop up to put in it, but maybe next time.

Many people I know don’t like salads. Some because they don’t like vegitables, others because they just haven’t gotten the right combination of ingredients. The best thing to do is to just put together what you do like. Every once in a while, add something new. After a while, you’ll have a perfect combination of food that you like in a healthy (hopefully) combination. Just try it!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

