Broken Rock’s

Posted on July 14, 2010. Filed under: Dining |

Even though I’ve been in Wooster since May, and this is my second year here, I haven’t had much of the local resturants. Before today, I had eaten at Mastos’s (which is a big supporter of OLO) and once at TJ’s (where you can get a pretty good martini). Today I found out that I had an extra night off and asked my roommate here if she wanted to get dinner, and she suggested Broken Rock’s, because she hadn’t been there either. While it was more expensive than we thought it was going to be, the price was very much worth it.

I got the chicken marsala, mainly to see how chicken marsala should taste after my adventure with it. The portion was small for $10, but it was an excellent dish. The chicken was perfectly tender and juicy, but my favorite part was the sauce with the linguini and peas. There was a hint of spice with the sauce that was balanced out with the soft taste of the peas. After trying their dish, I wanted to come home and try my hand at making marsala once again. Sadly, I’ll have to wait until I get back to Indiana because I don’t have the equiptment with me, and there’s still a half a bottle of marsala in my fridge there.

For the first time in a while, I decided to get a dessert. My roommate got their Tiriamisu, which I tried a bit of and was very good, and I decided to try their Burbon Bread Pudding. Now, I had never had bread pudding before so I was taking kind of a big leap as it was. I really liked it! It was the perfect mixture of sweet and crunchy with a fruty burst. I really hope I can try it again.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

