It’s not delivery!

Posted on July 20, 2010. Filed under: Dining | Tags: , |

Cheesy line isn’t it? I tend to make fun of commericals because most of them are kind of dumb. However, as someone in my theatre management class once said, those are the one’s we remember. That being said, I went to Wal-mart last night (it was 11:30 and there were WAY to many people there, but I digress) to pick up some Sprite (for my stomach, I don’t normally drink pop) and some gum (because I chew it like it’s my job). I had been wanting pizza and had considered getting one from the Papa John’s down the street from the house I’m staying at, but decided the gum and Sprite was more important. Anyway, I was walking past the frozen food section, grabbing pineapple ice cream because I NEVER see it, and saw it; a stuffed DiGorno’s pizza. I had never had DiGorno’s because I like to save money, and $6 on a frozen pizza just never seems right, but for some reason I decided to try it. And by try it I mean throw it in the oven as soon as I got home. The baking instructions say to bake it for about 20 minutes in a 400 degree oven. Well, the oven where I’m staying seems to think that 400 is way hotter than it is, so the pizza was done in 17. (This oven has been the bane of my existence, the first time I made my feet cookies here I couldn’t get them right!) I only ate 4 pieces, but they were very good. (The rest is in the fridge) The crust was soft, the sauce was a little light on the spices, the cheese was melty, the pepperoni was perfect, and the stuffed crust was very fattening (my way of saying, quite tasty). I don’t think I’ll be buying it again any time soon though. It’s not because I didn’t like it, cause I did, it’s because I really can’t justify paying that much on any frozen food again. Frozen food was made to be cheap, so anything over a few bucks does not seem right. I’d rather either make it myself or order from somewhere else.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

