Half Priced Margarrita’s?!?! Why not!

Posted on July 28, 2010. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

One of the girls I work with, who is a house manager and also named Rachel, wanted to go out for dinner and we decided on El Campinso, Mexican place that has half priced margarritas on Wednesdays. For those of you who follow me, you know that I LOVE Mexican food. It’s the one thing that I crave when I’ve been drinking and it’s the one thing that I crave when I want something different.

I got the shrimp fajita quesidilla, along with 2 margarritas. I love quesidillas as it is, and I’ve been craving seafood, so that combination was perfect. The seasoning on the shrimp was perfect. The presentation was pretty awesome as well (even though, if you’ve noticed, I don’t normally say much about presentation). The sides, sour cream quca and pico were in their own tortilla bowl off to the side instead of beaing on the plate by themselves. It was the only time I’ve ever seen that, and it makes me happy.

Now on to the reason why we went there, the margarritas. I normally don’t get orginal flavors because I just can’t stand them, but since it was half off, I decided why not? I ended up having two, and they were perfect (in my mind). Margarritas should taste a little like tequilla, and these tasted a lot like tequilla! If anything, I would go back for the margarritas…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

