More Pasta Creations!

Posted on August 1, 2010. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

When I was living in Silvertree, pasta was a mainstay in my diet. Victoria, Katie and I would make tons of it and eat pretty much all of it in one sitting. Sadly, since I’ve moved out it’s been so long since I’ve been able to make and eat a lot of pasta. At the beginning of the summer I bought a box of spaghetti and only made one serving. Today, I realized that I only have one more week in the house and that there is NO WAY I should be bringing a partially used box of pasta home, that’s silly. So I decided to just cook the whole thing and use it for my lunches and dinners for the rest of the week. I also decided to make a sauce because I had the stuff. The sauce included fresh cut mushrooms and chopped garlic browned in a stick of butter, with tomato paste, salt, red pepper, oregeno, parsley and basil. I topped the whole thing with some shredded mozzerella and ate up. I have almost a whole week of pasta hanging out in my fridge and I couldn’t be more excited. The only thing really missing from today was Victoria and Katie.

I’m not at all Italian, but the way that I eat pasta sure makes it look like I am. I would love to go to Italy and go on a food tour of the country. Everything that is over here would be so much  better over there, I know it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    August 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

