Don’t shop for ingredients while hungry

Posted on September 7, 2010. Filed under: Deserts | Tags: , |

I wanted to make my Ghiridili chocolate cheesecake for my roommates today. I ended up not being able to go to the store until late because Matt wasn’t feeling well, and I was starving. I was only doing a 1.5 batch of the cheesecake, but I bought 5 extra blocks of creamcheese and about 6 extra blocks of chocolate. On top of that, the store didn’t have the raspberries I wanted so I had to use strawberries, which wasn’t THAT bigh of a deal.

The cheesecake turned out fantastic, as always. I wanted to puree the strawberries to put in between the cake and the mousee (which turned out to be whipped cream cause there was no powdered sugar.). Well, Neil and Maureen got a fanstastic new blender that turned the strawberries into a smoothie. I decided to use it on the cheesecake anyway because why not? It was a little messy, but the puree turned out to be a nice addition to the cheesecake. I made a mini one to take to Matt, and some of my friends will get some of it to. I love cooking. Tomorrow, more chicken marsala!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    September 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

