New City Means New Resturants!

Posted on November 17, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I arrived in Omaha last night. Today was the first day of rehearsal for the orchestra. For lunch, we walked to the closest resturant to the rehearsal hall, a barbecue joint. I decided to get their brisket sandwich. They offer 4 sauces on the side, two sweet ones and two spicy ones. I mixed the two sweet sauses together and put them on the sandwich. I have to say, for a small joint, it was pretty good. The sandwich was about $5 and it had a lot of meat on it, good quality meat.

After rehearsal for dinner, I joined the actors in my car pool at HuHot Mongolian Barbacue. It is a lot like BD’s Mongolian BBQ where you pick out what you want and they cook it for you. I got two different plates. My first plate had crab (which they spelled krab for some reason) tilapia, pad tai noodles, spinach brocoli and a sweet garlic sauce. That one was very good. My second one, however, I mixed a sesame oil and garlic oil and I have to say, it wasn’t as good as I thought it would be. The stuff I put in it was very good, pork, crab, chinese noodles, spinach, peppers, brocolli and carrots. The sauce choice wasn’t the best, sadly. If they go there again, I will join them, even though it was $14 (there is a random Omaha tax…don’t know what THAT was about). Now I just have to find some good local beers, anyone know of good beer from Nebraska?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    November 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

