Thanksgiving

Posted on November 25, 2010. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

Thanks to the tour, this is my first Thanksgiving away from home, and my first Thanksgiving at a resturant. Well, techinally yesterday was. I guess this is the first time they’ve done it in a while, but we did our Thanksgiving dinner yesterday. We went to a place called Creekside Lodge in Crawfordsville, Indiana. It wasn’t what I was expecting, decor wise, but it was fun, non the less. The put us in one section of the resturant, so we had to pick and choose who we sat with. For dinner, we got the regular Thanksgiving things, Turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, green bean caserol (that doesn’t look right…oh well!), rolls and our choice of pumpkin or apple pie. I have to say, the food was pretty good. My only complaint (and I heard this from many people) was that it took a long time for everyone at every table to get their food. I think that’s only because we were such a large group and I think there were only about 3 people helping us. Today we’re going to be on a bus looking for places to eat that are open. Maybe I’ll just go on a liquid diet for the day and hope that I don’t need to go to the bathroom at all. Yea…we’ll see how that works.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    November 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

