I love traveling!

Posted on December 1, 2010. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

I love being able to travel because it lets me try a whole bunch of new places and different foods. Today for lunch (and desert from dinner…don’t judge!) we went to a crepe place on Jay street here in Schentactdy, NY. It is a very small place, only one person works there at a time. They have a good amount of savory and sweet crepes available to eat. I decided to get a veggitarian option just cause I wanted some veggies. It had avacado, cucumber, cheese and cream. It came with a side of fruit and cheese. It was very tasty and a very good size. Sure, it was a little over $7, but I think it was worth it because the ingredients were fresh. For desert, I got a cheesecake crepe with raspberries. Not much to say there, it was just amazing.

I wish we could go back there a few more times, there were many different crepes I wanted to try, and good crepes are hard to come by. Who knows, maybe there will be more crepe places on the road.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

