Foodgasem!!

Posted on December 11, 2010. Filed under: Dining | Tags: , |

There has been so much awesome-ness in my mouth (wow…THAT came out wrong..) lately that I’m not excatly sure where to start. It’s going to be diffucult anyway because all the cities are kind of blending together, so I’ll do the last city’s food. We spent about 2 nights in Williamsport, PA. The first night we stayed there 4 of us went and tried a Mexican place about a block away from the hotel…none of us can remember the name however. It seemed to promise a good dinner, but the server made the expirence a little sad. She seemed depressed and was therefore overly slow. I decided on a spinach quesidilla and a side of quacmole. I’m pretty sure it was just a miscommunication, but I ended up getting a spinach and mushroom quesidilla. Now, I like mushrooms, but I have to have them a certain way, and that way was not it. Besides that, the quesidilla was pretty small. Luckily I wasn’t hungry. The place could have been much better if they just made things a little bigger and added some flare.

Now, yesterday for lunch a bunch of us went to Hacienda, another Mexican place a block away from the theatre. I got seafood enchilladas, and they were FANTASTIC. They may have been the best enchilladas I’ve ever had. I was able to taste the seafood right away, and the sauce was just spicy enough. For dessert (because I really couldn’t stop myself) I got some fried ice cream. Amazing. Soo good. I want more. Really, that’s all I can say about it.

After our last show last night, we went to Bullfrog Brewery which is right across from the theatre (Community Arts Center if I haven’t mentioned it before). My first beer was a Raspberry Cream Stout. I took my first sip and fell in love. It was perfectly smooth with just the right hint of raspberry. I finished that beer very quickly and moved on to their double coffee stout. It tasted excatly like a good cup of coffee with a strong, nutty flavor. For a palet cleanser, I got their Apricot beer, which was also quite good, but compared to the other two it was just so-so. I wish I could’ve bought a growler of the raspberry, but where would I have kept it? And, I probably would’ve drank it before I got it home, and the roomies would have to try it. Either way, that beer was amazing. I may have felt the 8% alcohol by the end of the night. Just maybe.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

