The Joy of the Burrito

Posted on January 2, 2011. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

Matt and I met my roommates for lunch at The Burrito Shop, located on Linclonway next to Spa Nails 3 and the Cash Advance. I had only been there once before and Matt had never been. I think The Burrito Shop is the only place that actually fries up tortillas for tortilla chips. They come to to the table all covered in grease and very tasty. The salsa isn’t much, its good but a little bland. I got their BBQ Chicken Burrito. When the waitress brought it to the table, I just had to stare for a second. It was HUGE. I was not expecting that (last time I didn’t get a burrito). Huge as it was, I still attempted (and failed) to eat the whole thing. I got about half way through and had to box it up. It was so good though. The BBQ sauce they used (Wagner’s to be exact, the place is owned  by Wagner’s) was just sweet enough to combat the spices they use. I was going to finish the other half yesterday for lunch while at work yesterday, but I left it in Matt’s fridge, so I’ll have to wait.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

