All this Food Talk…

Posted on January 11, 2011. Filed under: Dining |

One of the big things that Matt and I have in common is our love of making food. He’s more of a cooker and I’m more of a baker, but we talk about making food a lot. Matt really likes cooking, but almost never gets to do it. Last Thursday he made…a soup I can’t prounce or remember the name…but it was fantastic. It’s got everything, apples, potatoes, zucchini, squash, spinach, chicken, lentals, tomatoes, carrots….rice and something else, I’m sure. Either way, it was very good soup. I had some of the left overs after we went out last night, and all the spices soaked into the food and made it even more tasty.

Last night at the bar for a large chunk of the time we talked about food. I mentioned that I want to cook dinner one day this week and we through ideas around. I settled on cheddar and broccoli stuffed chicken with a side of brown rice (or Kus Kus) and, if I can, honeyed pears in puff pastry for desert. I’m nerdly excited for this.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

