Left-over ingredients

Posted on February 16, 2011. Filed under: Main Course | Tags: , , |

If you’ve read any of my posts, you’ve figured out that I tend to buy way to many ingredients when I plan to make dinner. It could be because I grew up with a larger family and we always had a lot of food, so buying a lot of ingredients isn’t out of the question. But, now I generally only make food for the 4 of us, and that doesn’t require a lot of food, but I still buy a lot.

When I made dinner for Maureen and Neil last, I bought way to much broccoli, cheese, and puff pastry. Today, I figured I could use some of the left over stuff to make something tasty for lunch. I came up with puff pastry filled with broccoli, cheese, and spinach. I seasoned it with lemon juice, fresh ground pepper, sea salt and some crushed garlic. It’s in the oven right now and I’m really excited to try it. Hopefully its tasty, the left over filling was!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

