Grad dinner!

Posted on May 17, 2011. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

My little brother Johnny graduated from Purdue Lafayette this past Saturday. He wanted to go to the Lafayette Brewing company after for dinner. You all know my love of brew pubs, so I was excited. My parents had never really been to a brew pub, especially since dad hasn’t drank in years and mom barely drinks. I, of course, got a burger, their True Bleu to be exact. It was right up there with Three Floyd’s, really the only thing better at 3F is the pretzal bun. With it, I got the 83, an American Ale full of hops. It’s a very bitter beer, but very good. It has a great flavor and went very well with the burger. We got onion rings as an appetizer. Those had to have been the best onion rings I’d ever had. They took a huge onion, sliced it up in the biggest slices possible and battered it in a special beer batter. I’m not sure if I can have any other onion rings again after having that one.

I think after that visit, my parents are interested in trying other brew pubs for the food. They were asking about 3F on the way back home. If I don’t get this gig I applied for, we’re going there for my birthday. But I’ll be having lots of beer and someone else will be driving me back to Valpo. I can’t wait.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

