Plants!

Posted on May 21, 2011. Filed under: Appitizers, Garden |

My garden is going well so far. The tomato plant has a flower starting on it, one of the onions is poking through and the basil looks like its on its way to seasoning many Italian dishes. I’m really excited. Besides the failed attempt at garlic a few years ago, I haven’t really grown food before. Granted, keeping growing things alive wasn’t my expertise anyway. I was pretty proud of myself when I kept Charlie catus, the bamboo and the filidendrum alive for a long time. Charlie catus finally died when he got pushed out of his pot one to many times. Either way, I can’t wait until early fall when we have some fresh tomatoes, garlic, and onion.

I made those crackers again since they were such a big hit. I had told my dad about them and he wants to try some, so I had to throw a few in the freezer so they wouldn’t get eaten. I made more than I did last time, but I’m sure they’ll be gone when I get home from work. I discovered that using a pizza cutter is much easier to cut the dough than using a knife. I’m not sure why I didn’t do that the last time.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

