I love Vacation Food

Posted on August 14, 2011. Filed under: Dining | Tags: , , |

I took a short trip to Ludington, MI to visit an old friend for the weekend. We didn’t eat to much because we were to busy hanging out on the beach (that was walking distance to the hotel). But we did have good dinner both nights. Friday we had the Chuck Wagon, a local pizza place. We got their biggest pizza with artichokes, bacon and tomatoes topping and parmesean garlic breadsticks. It was pretty amazing. We had enough pizza for breakfast and lunch on Saturday, totally worth it. Saturday night we went to an Irish pub named  Sportsman’s. I got a wrap with chicken and veggies in it with some sweet potato fries, which was very tasty. My only complaint about the place was that the service was AWFUL. It just seemed to be our server, but it was frustrating. I left the worst tip I’ve ever left (since I didn’t have to pay for anything else, I paid for dinner) and I still kind of feel bad…it was like 12%…oh well. Maybe she’ll learn?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    August 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

