My Boy can COOK!

Posted on September 21, 2011. Filed under: Main Course | Tags: , , |

I didn’t do any cooking last night, but my boyfriend Matt did! The other day he said he was going to get crab from work and make me some dinner. We went and got supplies last night for a pasta. At first I had looked up a recipe but changed my mind and we just threw stuff together. The result was a very tasty, slightly spicy mixture of crab, peppers and pasta. It was hard to stop eating it, it was so good! I’d like to think that it was healthy…but probably not. There’s a lot of butter.

I want to try to get better at posting on this blog. My writing skill aren’t the best, but I’ve been inspired by all the cooking shows Matt and I watch (no joke). So I’ll be writing reviews of places once again and posting recipes that both Matt and I make. Who knows, maybe if I get noticed I’ll get to travel and eat food! (We watch a lot of Man vs Food).

Crab and Pepper Pasta

1 can of crab claw meat
1 red pepper, chopped and seeded
1 green pepper, chopped and seeded
1 sweet Valida onion
Hand full of chopped fresh mushrooms
1 box of mosticoli, cooked
Salt, black and red pepper to taste
1 can of Italian sausage pasta sauce

  1. Saute the peppers, onions and mushrooms until fragrant. Add the crab and stir for about 5-10 minutes and add seasonings.
  2. Add the pasta sauce to the pepper mixture and cook until heated.
  3. Mix in the cooked pasta and serve!
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    September 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

