Oh the frozen food

Posted on November 19, 2011. Filed under: Dining | Tags: |

I was trying to figure out what to have for dinner when Matt suggested Thai food. I LOVE Thai food, but in my expirence I’ve had issues getting delivery. I thought I hit jackpot when I found a place that not only delivered, but delivered to hotels for free. I got all excited for cashew chicken, called them up…and their delivery person wasn’t there. I couldn’t find anything I wanted online, so I walked down to Target and decided on some PF Chang’s garlic chicken. It was meant to feed two people and I ate more than half of the bag and may go back and finish it in a minute.

The food itself isn’t bad, but it isn’t amazing either. I’ve never been a fan of frozen boxed meals because I grew up on all home cooked from scratch meals. But, with a limited amount supplies I had to choose from frozen or whatever I can walk to around the hotel, which isn’t much. It was very fast and easy to make. My biggest problem, besides the portion (which may just be me, I can eat a lot!) was the fact that it wasn’t very garlic-y. If you’ve kept up on this blog, you know my love of garlic. If I had thought ahead, I would have bought some garlic and added it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    November 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

