Stuffed Chicken!

Posted on February 14, 2012. Filed under: Main Course | Tags: , , |

I’m not sure if I’ve actually posted this recipe before or not, because I have made it before, but I’m posting it again. The other day I wanted to make stuffed chicken. Matt doesn’t like broccoli, so I wanted to change it up and stuff it with something different, but I couldn’t decide what, so Matt said broccoli would be fine. I had to have asked him about five times if it was, so I just went with it. I also felt like mashed sweet potato. Neil had made some spicy sweet potato mash before and I wanted to kind of go in the same vein, but not nearly as spicy. The biggest issue I found with the sweet potato mash was that the potatoes HAVE to boil for a very long time. I thought I had boiled them enough, but I hadn’t so they weren’t as soft as I had hoped, but I got it to smooth out. Enjoy!

Broccoli and Chedder stuffed Chicken

3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
2 heads fresh broccoli
1 cup sharp cheddar
Fresh ground salt and pepper to taste
Spray of lemon juice

  1. Wrap each breast in plastic wrap and pound out with a meat hammer, or a rolling pin. Season each side with salt and pepper.
  2. Cut the broccoli into small pieces, mix with the cheddar, salt, pepper and lemon juice. Put a small spoonful in the middle of each breast, and roll. Place ends down on a foiled lined cookie sheet. Bake at 400 for 40 minutes. Half way through, put some cheddar cheese on top, if you wish. Serve with sweet potato mash.

Cinnamon Garlic Sweet Potato Mash

3 large sweet potatoes, boiled a peeled
1 tsp garlic salt
2 tsp cinnamon
1 tbsp brown sugar
Splash of milk

  1. Add boiled potatoes to a mixer, cut into chunks if you need to. Beat with the paddle until smooth. Add milk and seasonings and mix until smooth. If you didn’t boil long enough and the potatoes are still a bit hard, throw them in your food processor for a minute.
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    February 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    272829  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

