So what do you want to eat….?

Posted on February 26, 2012. Filed under: Dining |

That’s a common question with Matt and I. The problem is that, we have pretty different likes in food. I tend to lean towards healthy food and he well….hates most healthy food. But, even with those differences we generally find something to eat, after about a half an hour or deciding. It’s weird to feel apathetic about food. The last time I felt that way I was in college and eating the same thing two times a day 7 times a week because I didn’t like anything else in my dorm’s cafeteria. But now there are so many options. I have a full kitchen, great cook books and a decent knowledge of cooking. But yet, everyday, it’s the same thing, neither of us cares what we want to eat. Part of it could be because we’re trying to save money, but I doubt it. How do we get out of this food rut? It took us a half hour to decide on getting Chinese. But, after we got there, I knew what I wanted right away. It’s like we have to many options. Anyone have any suggestions? What’s your favorite recipe to get you out of a slump?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    February 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    272829  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

