For Me-Shell

Posted on March 2, 2012. Filed under: Deserts | Tags: , |

I normally don’t bring in stuff I bake to work. There’s a lot of people on one shift and I just don’t bake that much any more. (I know, the days of the quadruple batch of Feet Cookies have seem to come to an end). But, every once in a while when I post on Facebook that I’m baking something, a co-worker will ask me to bring it in. Last night I made cinnamon roll cake, and a co-worker said to bring it in, so I did. Everyone who tried it loved it. I even had one who told me that he normally doesn’t like eating food that other people make, but he’ll eat mine because everything I’ve always brought in has been delicious. Michelle, another server, straight up asked me if I could teach her to cook. Then she asked for the recipe for the cake, so I told her I’d post it. I haven’t updating as much, so I have to. This cake was so easy and so good! There’s only one piece left, and honestly, I’m not sure why. Enjoy!

Cinnamon Roll Cake
(from http://shinylifeblog.com/2011/11/07/cinnamon-roll-cake/)

Cake
3 cups flour
¼  teaspoon salt
1 cup sugar
4 teaspoons baking powder
1 ½ cups milk
2 eggs
2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
½ cup (1 stick) butter, melted

Topping
1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened
1 cup brown sugar
2 tablespoons flour
1 tablespoon cinnamon

Glaze
2 cups powdered sugar
5 tablespoons milk
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract


  1. Preheat oven to 350⁰F.
  2. Mix all ingredients for the cake together except for the butter. Slowly stir in the melted butter and pour into a greased 9×13 pan.
  3. For the topping, mix all the ingredients together until well combined. Drop evenly over the batter and swirl with a knife. Bake for 28-32 minutes.
  4. While cake is still warm, drizzle the glaze over the top.
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Fooddays

    March 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

